Heady | adj. \’he-dē \

1. tending to intoxicate or make giddy or elated.
2. marked by or showing good judgment.
3. intellectually stimulating or demanding.

Feb 252014

Beginning Friday March, 14th, Circus Records will be touching down in Denver, Colorado, at The Beta Nightclub for the first stop on the Grand Central Tour. The UK based label, headed by bass music icons Flux Pavillion and Doctor P, will be taking over some major North American cities throughout the month of March, kicking of in The Centennial State and capping off the run in Buffalo at the Town Ballroom. The tour will be bringing the likes of Flux Pavilion, Doctor P, Cookie Monsta, Lets Be Friends, Mizuki and some additional, undisclosed surprise guest to places like Dallas, New Orleans, Atlanta, and Toronto. Tickets are as low at $20 in some location so be sure to snag these up while they last and check out the Circus 2.5 compilation that stormed the web earlier in the year.

Tour & Line-up Details

  • March 14 – Denver – Beta Nightclub – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki
  • March 15 – Dallas – Lizard Lounge – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki
  • March 20 – New Orleans – Republic – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki
  • March 21 – Minneapolis – Skyway Theatre – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki
  • March 22 – Toronto – Adelaide Hall – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki
  • March 25 – Miami – Grand Central – Buy Tickets – Flux Pavilion / Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Lets Be Friends / Mizuki + More TBC
  • March 28 – Atlanta – Opera Nightclub – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki
  • March 29 – Buffalo – Town Ballroom – Buy Tickets – Doctor P / Cookie Monsta / Mizuki

Connect with Circus Records via: Facebook | Twitter | Official | SoundCloud

 Posted by on February 25, 2014 Shows Tagged with: , , , , , ,
Sep 052013

It is without a doubt that Monstercat has provided the electronic music community with a stream of new and impressive sounds from a pool of extremely talented producers that are often overshadowed by industry giants. Their fourteenth mixed artist compilation ‘Discovery’ recently hit the shelves via iTunes and provided a mouth-watering assortment of thirty astonishing tracks from the label’s hottest producers. Featuring names like Au5, Favright, Televisor, Soulero, Fractal, Tut Tut Child, PIXL, Haywyre, Pegboard Nerds, Rameses B, Falcon Funk and so many more, ‘Discovery’ is a perfect collection of tracks for the avid and open minded electronic music listener.

Follow Monstercat On: Facebook | SoundCloud | Twitter

Aug 202013

Earlier in the summer you might remember us sharing F.O.O.L’s ‘Feelings EP‘, a compilation that soared to the #1 spot on Beatport’s Top Releases chart. If you caught the EP upon its release then you most certainly feasted on one of the most explosive remixes on EP from UK’s Lets Be Friends. If you missed it, give it a play below and check out their most recent release, an electrifying 110bpm production that unleashes a fiery torrent of bouncy drumwork and sizzling soundscapes.

Follow Lets Be Friends On: Facebook | SoundCloud | Twitter

 Posted by on August 20, 2013 Moombah Tagged with: , ,